Dedicated to Pierre Krijbolder (1920-2004), author of ‘Jezus de Nazoreeer’

October 23, 2008

Introduction – WELCOME

Filed under: Uncategorized — nazoreeer @ 2:27 pm

This website is maintained by the publisher of ‘Crucifixion and Turin Shroud Mysteries Solved’ (1999), the english translation of “Jezus de Nazoreeër” by Pierre Krijbolder.

Jezus de Nazoreeër‘ is by far the best scientific study on Jesus that has ever been written. If there would have been a person in the world suited for a title like pope, or even priest, or in the times of the Essenes, the title John for Mark or the title “Paul” for Saulus of Tarsus or the title “Cephas” (“Peter”) for Simon, Pierre Krijbolder would have been the first one to think of since Spinoza and Origen.

Only after reading this particular book as it was last published in Dutch in 1989, one is able to get the proper idea of what the historical Jesus truely was. Not a person but the symbolical personification in the sense of a purely ficticious literal construction for the storytelling requirements to tell the development stage of a new ideological movement in Hebrew legal thought, and its developed doctrines, in the same way they had – as part of the same doctrine – perceived the Torah to be understood as a form of allegory. So this new ideological movement sort of put back their discoveries of how to understand and explain the allegories in the Torah, in a similar form of allegory, with some minor but important changes.

For any questions, please do not hesitate to email: nazoreeer [“A.T.”] gmail.com

HOW I HAPPENED TO DISCOVER THIS BOOK

It was in February 1998 that I happened to come across the book by Pierre Krijbolder, when I paid a visit to the local library. Within less than three minutes, I knew this was the real thing.

It was in the early 90’s that a major shift took place in my views on Jesus. I did no longer taught about Jesus as a person, but as something purely abstract: the perfect all explaining epistemological taught model for the human experience of nature. At that time for me all was kind of solved. No need for a further explanation for such stories as the crucifixion, now that I had found this answer for myself. The crucifixion story simply had to be a mythical PR repharsement of the same verdict against Simon-Peter (Cephas) as described in Acts 5. It was a prohibition of preaching, sentenced officially by the Tribunal Court of Justice of the Sanhedrin.

Then during the first month of 1998, I had developed kind of the same concept about this character Socrates in the works of Plato. Neither this Socrates had ever lived, other than what went on as the mind experienced by Plato as his own. Not wanting to say it directly as of his own thoughts, he used this ficticious character Socrates, to express what had kept bothering his own mind and set his ideas about knowledge apart from his contemporary philosophers. So at that time in 1998 I desired to discover some books, sharing my own view that Socrates in the works of Plato, was a ficticious story figure, compiled from Plato’s own experiences with other philosophers. So most of what is being said by Socrates, is Plato himself.

I expected there should have been many such scientific publications or books. Till this day, I did not find too many of such kind though.

A few weeks earlier I had even send a letter to Jakob Slavenburg, asking if he knew of some books on this same viewpoint. It might have been telepathy, but it was only a few days after I had already discovered this book by Krijbolder, Jezus de Nazoreeer, that I received a letter back from mister Slavenburg, in which he refered to this book, in particular, since he could not come up with the same viewpoint on Socrates. He thus informed me, of what by then I already had discovered by myself: that Krijbolder had elaborated the same viewpoint for Jesus as a fictitious narrative character, that had never existed as a person.

So when one reads the sayings by Jesus, instead one kind of reads the taughts developed by the ideological leaders of this spiritual group that wrote those gospels.

Although only having read for about three minutes, the moment I got home, I went looking for the telephone number of Pierre Krijbolder. Within minutes I had made an appointment to meet him at his home in Hoorn, some 35 km North of Amsterdam. In order to have some different perception, I asked a good friend, specialized in the study of biblical texts, Ada, to join me, meeting mister Pierre Krijbolder and his wife.

In mister Krijbolder, I recognized someone that would not give in to the most extreme of mental and physical setbacks, that are destructive to any other person. It goes beyond imagination what he and in particular also his wife must have been going through for the larger part of their lives. Getting as close to understanding what the historical Jesus truely must have been, as Pierre Krijbolder did, seems not to be allowed without having to pay the heaviest of mental and physical prices, as it never got the rewards that the efforts should have deserved. How can truth be so cruel while often the lack of truth seems more rewarding in this world. Just for the sake of physical survival he seemed to have set him to the habit of prefering rather beer than tea or coffee. Ada, the friend of mine with the sharp eye I lack for things like these, that was with me when I first met mister Krijbolder in February 1998, noticed him drinking more than the odd bottle of beer. At his age then, somewhere around 80 years, I thought this some kind of smart method to keep the blood stream fluid, so no other purpose then preventing clothing or cope with diabetes that often comes with age, in a struggle to fight for physical survival.

The main reason for asking Ada to join me, when meeting with Krijbolder, was her immense knowledge of biblical archaeology and discoveries. She published a book herself about the Book of Jasher.

De complete vertaling van de Sefer ha Jasher, beter bekend als Het boek des Oprechten (A.A. Hill) uitgegeven door ServicePost – ISBN: 9789056530174

What was the reason, I could not waste any time to meet this genius?

To me the genius was so amazing, due to the following recognition: within scrolling only a few pages for less than three minutes, it was clear to me his analytical method resembled what I had been taught during my law education at university. I will not go into detail here, but basically it comes down to the application of what I had later discovered to be known as the etnomethodological assumption in linguistic theory, or ethnomethodology. It is the applied form of the language games theory held by Wittgenstein, to be used for hermentic semantic analysis.

Since the publication of the english translation and my last correspondence with Pierre Krijbolder, for the purpose of a new version of his book in Dutch, there have been quite a few new developments. I am planning to address those here in the near future.

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

